Friday, May 1, 2009

Air Conditioning

Ok, so I work for a gym that currently has no air conditioning. And by currently I mean that ever since the heat came on during the winter, it never went off... I'm old fashioned, so when I'm working out in the same gym, I love it. I love to sweat, I love to be hot, and I feel there should not be pampering of any kind while busting your butt. It kind of takes the point of it all away. I'm not in the gym to be comfortable. I'm in the gym to WORK!!!! So I guess you could say I have always been against these gyms that spend more time on keeping the gym comfortable than the important things, like maintaining the gym and keeping the cardio equipment tuned and the weights and machines in check.
However, when I am training a client, it is a totally different ball game. When I am "working", I want to try and be as comfortable in there as possible. I'm not saying I need an Artic Chill, but a little air flow would be excellent. I guess you can say I want to have my cake and eat it too. But hey, I'm looking out for my clients welfare as well. I'm sure they don't want me sweating on them while I am showing the correct way to perform a Bulgarian Split Squat.
All of this brings me to the following conclusion........air...........IS GOOD!

No comments:

Post a Comment